top of page

Ladies Singles at Muskerry on 19 June on photos

Terry Barriscale 1st Silver
Siobhan Maher 2nd Silver
Marie Allen 3rd Siliver
Grace Harvey 4th Silver
Maura Minogue 1st Bronze
Jane O'Hagan 2nd Bronze
Valerie Donovan 3rd Bronze
Brigid O'Sullivan 4th Bronze


Patrick Foley RIP click photo

Visit to Cope Foundation

Officers from the golf clubs and members of the Cope Golf Alliance committee were invited to visit the Cope Foundation on 13 March 2017. It was an opportunity to see at first hand the great work being done by Cope and to hear directly from CEO Sean Abbott their appreciation of the contribution being made by the Golf Alliance over the past 39 years.[click photos to enlarge]

Monkstown GC captain Martin Walsh with Monkstown Cope delegate James Harvey

Cope CEO Sean Abbott with Monkstown Cope delegate Rob Andrews

Terri Philips & Mary Murphy Cork GC; Tric Carey President Cork GC, Sheila Lucey Hon Sec Cope GA; Brenda O Riain Monkstown GC; Dolores O'Sullivan Cork GC.

Back row: Liz Cronin captain Douglas GC; Ann Hegarty Douglas GC. Front row: Ger O'Meara Muskerry GC; Louise Murray vice captain Muskerry GC & Mary O'Connor Douglas GC.

Letter from Cope Foundation CEO Sean Abbott to the members of the Cope Golf Alliance 

President Matt O’Mahony presenting a cheque for €38,000 from the Cope Golf Alliance for 2016 to CEO Sean Abbott at the AGM on 13 February 2017

Vera Duggan Trophy winner 2016

Sheila Lucey, Hon Secretary; Brigid O’Sullivan, Lady Captain; Matt O’Mahony,President;

Sean Abbott, CEO; Mary O’Connor, Lady President; Barry Ferriss, Captain; Theresa Sheehan, Hon Treasurer

Vera Duggan Trophy winner 2016

Mary Murphy receiving the Vera Duggan Perpetual Trophy on behalf of Cork Golf Club from Captain Barry Ferriss.

bottom of page