top of page

News 2024

At the AGM a cheque for €43,500 for the year 2023 was presented to the Cope Foundation at a ceremony held at Douglas GC on 13 February 2024. In the photo are Trustees Harry Connolly, Ada O'Sullivan and John McGrath, Sean Abbott CEO Cope Foundation, Leo McCarthy President, Lady Captain Lillian Nagle Walshe and Mens Captain James Doolan.

Lynne Harvey from Monkstown was the 2023 golfer of the year. Lynne is pictured with Lady Captain Lillian Nagle Walshe.

Barry O'Brien from Muskerry was the 2023 golfer of the year. Barry is pictured with Harry Connolly Trustee and Leo McCarthy President

Muskerry were winners once more of the Vera Duggan Trophy. Pictured with the trophy is Joe Lane, Tom Roche, Mary Barrett, Leo McCarthy, Daphne O'Mahony, Harry Connolly and Maryll McCarthy.

bottom of page